RSS Feed

It’s just a number

Posted on

I’ve had two people say this too me in the last couple of days – right after I’ve said “I’m getting old!”

It’s funny I have never really worried about having a birthday and turing another year ‘younger’ but this year with my birthday fast approaching I don’t feel too happy about it. Maybe it’s because there is a ‘5’ at the end of this one and it means that I am getting closer to an ‘0’ birthday? I don’t know what it is but I feel kinda weird about it.

Oh well whatcha gonna do about it. As a good friend put it to me today – 30’s are great because you have so much more confidence in yourself than you had it your 20’s. You say ‘yes my butt is bigger’ but I don’t care who is looking at it as I shake in on the dance floor! lol (And then you fall off the swiss ball!!) Don’t ask!

I’m going to approach this new chapter of my life with my head held high, with a strong confidence that He has plan for me (I just wish I knew what the plan was) and that if all else fails I can get on the dance floor and shake my groove thing!

Right moving on. I’ve been scrapping up a storm – but I can’t show you anything 🙂 just yet. Good things come to those who wait!

4 responses »

  1. Hold your head high Julie, because they are just numbers. I got a lot of people asking me when I was 40 how I felt about it lol, I had no issue with it. I was ready to embrace the next chapter in this decade.

    Its all in the attitude….you are a wonderful woman who has so much to offer, and never ever forget that Julie.

    Reply
  2. Is it your birthday today? I hope it’s a good one!
    So far I am enjoying my 30’s a lot more than my 20’s, so if the trend continues life is only going to get BETTER! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Wait until you hit 40 then you really won’t care!!!!And the 40s have been the best for me.

    Reply
  4. age is but a number … just don’t think too much about the numbers okay ??? lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

