RSS Feed

Questionable

I love reading Hannah’s blog and yesterday she had up a list of questions that her friend asked her. At the end of her post she asked for others to play along – what the heck I thought, I’ll join in!

Here are the question’s that Hannah has asked me –

1. What did you want to be when you were growing up? Did that dream change over the years?

When I was young I always thought it would be cool to be an airhostess! I could travel the world and get paid for it. A trip to the US with my family when I was about 12 put an end to that! All that flying & not much sleep did not make for a fun job I decided. Through out school I really can’t remember have any real desire’s career wise. I thought it would be cool working in hospitality did that for a while – ahhh nah! Ohh how about working in travel – did that for quite awhile – ahhh nah! Ohhh wouldn’t it be cool to be a forensic scientist – ummm maybe not too much study! I must say that for many years I did think about going into teaching but many things stopped me. Though I am please to say that I am nearly at the end of my teaching degree – Will it be my dream job? Who knows – hopefully!

2. Sweet or savoury, which do you prefer?

I’m a food girl! All of it thanks! lol Though if I have to choose just one it would be sweet for sure. Give me a bar of chocolate or a packet of lollies & it will be gone before you can say “Did you save me any??”

3. If you were stranded on an island and could only take FIVE scrapbooking items, what items would you choose?

Asuming I have my photos with me I would have to say – my black pen, my purple paper trimmer, some LOTS of patterened paper, my fiscars scissors and some photo splits! I don’t need much – shhhh don’t tell my husband that though!!!!

4. What qualities do you look for in a friend?

Someone that I can be myself when I am around them & accepts me for all my quirks! And who feels that they can just be themselves around me!! Someone that I can easily talk too & doesn’t mind when I ring them just because.

 5. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I have been lucky enough to visit quite a few places but ohhhhhhh there a SO many more places I wish to visit. My list is so long but here are a few.

India – A country that I have always, always wanted to visit. I want to go and experience the different cultures, religions, food – everything!

South Africa – To see where my DH grew up and experience that places that he has experienced.

Israel – OK I have already been here but ohh I so want to go back here. So many memories of Israel but I would love to go back and see more of the country and make lots more memories.

Las Vagas – Just because!! DH & I have been joking about going & having an Elvis wedding there!

Now, if you would like ME to interview YOU, here’s what to do:
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will email you 5 questions.
3. You answer the questions on your blog.

4 responses »

  1. An Elvis wedding! LOL!

    Very interesting to hear more about you. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Thanks for joining in, Julie! I definitely learned a lot more about you from these answers. Like you, I wanted to be an air hostess when I was little … until my first plane trip to Wellington when my ears were SO SORE!! 😉

    Reply
  3. I always wanted to be a teacher

    Reply
  4. Okay Julie interview me!! Matt & I have always talked about a Vegas wedding. Maybe we could double!! LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

