RSS Feed

33

Posted on

Heck I can’t believe another birthday has come & gone. It seems as though they are getting closer and closer together as the years go on!

I was lying in bed Thursday night thinking about the last three years and I have finally realised why I feel so exhausted and in need on a LONG holiday on a tropical island.

In the last three years my family & I have –

* Moved house TWICE. I’m not talking just around the corner or within the same town I am talking large distances. I have had to say goodbye to two sets of awesome friends as we have made these journeys. As well as moving further and further away from my parents. Don’t get me wrong I have ‘enjoyed’ the challenges of moving but man I have had enough of it. No more moving (unless it is to said tropical island!)

* I have started studying full time. I am half way through a teaching degree and I have hit a low. I am just about ready to chuck it all away for the sake of my sanity. But I will keep going (unless someone offers me said holiday on a tropical island) – I can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel just yet but I’m pretty sure that it is there somewhere.

So many other things have happened to us – lots of good things and a few not so flash. It has been a rollercoaster thats for sure.

Right, need to pull my socks up and get out of these ‘turning another year older blues’. The girls & I are going out for lunch with friends and then I am going to spend the afternoon scrapping. The weather is nasty here lots of snow around. Have a great weekend.

Ohhhh before I go – I went & saw “Sex in the City” on Thursday night. I have never watched an episode of the TV series so I was a little bit hesitant about going to watch it but man it was a really cool movie!!! A must see in my books.

9 responses »

  1. hope you had a great day Julie. Don’t worry about the blues, we all have days like that, they will pass.

    Reply
  2. Happy Birthday Julie! Big changes alright! I hope you had a fabulous day!

    Reply
  3. Happy Birthday, Julie!! I hope you had a wonderful day :-)\
    You certainly have done a lot in 3 years, but most of them are such good things, so a lot to be happy about!

    Reply
  4. Happy birthday Hope you had a wonderful day even if it is freezing,

    Reply
  5. Happy birthday Julie!

    Reply
  6. Belated Happy Birthday Julie, I am sorry I missed it. Call me self obsessed. You have been though a heck of a lot in three years. Hang in there, you can nail this degree and it will be worth the blood, sweat and tears.

    Reply
  7. Did you say you were half-way through your course? In my book, that light is very close – think about what you’ve already achieved and good luck

    Reply
  8. Happy birthday and big hugs Julie – will it help if I say the 3rd year t-col stuff is the best… heaps more ‘real teaching’? go you on getting half way through, if you need to can you take 6 months off? or even just do a couple of papers that don’t require placements? I know what it’s like studying with a young family and it isn’t easy!

    Reply
  9. hey just realised you are a year older than me now LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

