RSS Feed

Thank you

Posted on

thank you, thank you for all of the amazing comments that you have left me. You have truly made me feel even more beautiful.

Kelly from Beauty and Beyond rung me yesterday to ask me to write a bit of info about the whole experience that they can use in their newsletter and I think she said for the paper too. So I just sent her off this (thought I would share it here too).

“I could do with a hair cut”. Those were the exact thoughts that ran through my mind when I heard the ad on MoreFM for the 2008 Extreme Makeover. Never in my wildest dreams did I think that I would win a place in the finals or have the experience of a life time.

I had no idea that the competition was such a huge deal until I was interviewed by Nicole and Kelly – a new hairdo, maybe a new outfit and a touch of makeup that would of made my day. But in fact what was about to happen to me was something bigger and better than that.

I was ecstatic to find out I had won a place in the final four – nothing like an interview on the radio to bring out the nerves. Almost straight away I was thrust into the excitement that was the competition.  The next eight weeks were a mixture of consultations, treatments, interviews, photographs, workouts, healthy eating and shopping trips. I truly felt as though I was being worked on from the inside out. After putting myself near the bottom of the pile for so long, I was shown how to feel like a woman again!

Everything that I received from this experience – from the tips on how to eat healthy to the amazing Gly-C treatments that I received on my skin – I am truly thankful for and will continue to use from this day forward. In fact as soon as my facial treatments were over I brought a kit of the products that were used – why would I go back to using products that were drying my skin when I knew that I could have a healthy glow. In fact I even went out and brought myself some makeup – something that hasn’t been seen on my skin for a number of years. It is amazing how even a touch of lip gloss make you feel just that little bit better.

The day of the big reveal is something that I can honestly say will stay with me forever. I had no idea that I could look and feel so amazing. But I can!

Not only was I lucky to receive an amazing new hair cut from the makeover but I also received a new outlook on life!

4 responses »

  1. 🙂 It certainly was rejuvenating in every sense.

    Reply
  2. so good to read Julie, and I look forward to seeing you at the top of the pile from now on.

    Reply
  3. That is so cool! Good for you girlfriend!

    Reply
  4. Awwwwwww made me cry. You so deserved all that pampering.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

