RSS Feed

Whoo Hoot Wednesday

Posted on

Following in the steps of Janine it is Whoo Hoot Wednesday!!!

Things to Whoo Hoot about today.

Only 5 1/2 weeks of the semester to go!!!!! Yipeee! Can you tell that I am just a wee bit excited about this!!?!? It has been a tough semester. Still plenty to do in the next 5 1/2 weeks but I’m in count down mode! lol

So that means only 6 1/2 weeks till the “Big Reveal!!”. Talking about that yesterday I had my first treatments. An enzyme treatment on my face. Not the most relaxing treatment as it stings a little. But it is already looking pretty good. Five more of those to go! I also had a nail treatment to ‘encourage my nails to grow!’. But before all of that I went to the gym and did a ‘rpm’ class. Heck! Now that is one heck of a sweat producing hard out work out. If you have never heard of a ‘rpm’ class before here is what the wee blurb says about it. Take the ultimate ride! RPM incorporates cycling, choreography and motivational coaching techniques to give you a completely safe, arerobic, adrenaline ride. I call it the ‘ohh my gosh I can’t breathe, my legs are going to fall off, I think I am going to have a heart attack ride’. I’m going back for another class on Saturday! ROFL!!

Also on the subject of the makeover. Somehow I got my wires crossed (I’m good at that!). The big reveal is not at dinner but rather at a drink wine & eat nibbles, watch a high end fashion show, get free goodies, be in the chance to win spot prizes afternoon of fun. So if you are in Southland come along. It is on Sunday 15th June at 2pm. Let me know if you want any more details. You have to buy tickets before hand as there are limited tickets.

Right enough about that. A big shout out to my friend Jo if she is reading!! Jo & I go waaaay back and I got an email from her in the weekend after ages.

I took the girls to get hair cuts this arvo. Jamie had hers cut by a lovely girl who is in training. Fabulous, fabulous girl. Great with the kids. Tiana on the other hand got hers cut by a *insert rude word* lady. Not great with the kids. I was busy catching up on the goss in the mags while they were getting their hair cuts and I looked up & Tianas hair was all but gone. OK well not really but it is pretty short compared to what it was. At first I was just a wee bit shocked but the more I look at it the more I like it. Will take some photos later to share.

Anyway, I was in the middle of cleaning my house before I got distracted. I better get back to it. Have a good rest of the day!!

8 responses »

  1. whooo hoot!! love the post. I so want to see photos now of the girls. Wow at the countdown I can’t even see past this week yet so thanks for the remninder. Does this semester feel like its dragging. How does one encourgae nails to grow? Are there nail whisperers??

    Reply
  2. You need to post pics of the girls’ new haircuts 🙂
    My sister did an RPM class. Once. She said she nearly died. I decided not to try it. LOL 🙂

    Reply
  3. Woohoo go you at RPM classes!

    Reply
  4. I’d love to be at your big reveal but its too far! lol The enzyme treatment sounds interesting!

    Reply
  5. And you are going back for another class … talk about punishment … ROFLMAO …

    Will check my calendar for June.

    Reply
  6. I’d love to be at your big reveal. Sorry Tiana’s hair was a bit short

    Reply
  7. Hi Julie,lol about **** lady hairdresser….not to worry it will grow!! Does Tiana like it?

    The makeover afternoon sounds like fun…are you sure you won’t have to do a twirl on the catwalk? heh, heh! The 6 weeks are going to fly!

    Keep up the good work at the gym….least its dry and warm in a gym and you are not actually slogging it out up a hell in the wind and rain on a bike lol!!

    Reply
  8. Keep up the good work at the gym… it must get easier it must! LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

