RSS Feed

Somebody pinch me

Posted on

’cause I must be dreaming!!!

A while ago I heard on the radio (Sthland More FM) an ad for a comp. Win a makeover. Heck that sounds fab I thought – I could so do with a haircut. So I emailed my details incl a pic & kinda forgot all about it.
Fast foward to friday arvo. I got a phone call saying its such & such from Beauty & Beyond. (All I could think of was heck I soo need a hiarcut & people have tracked me down to tell me so! ) You have been chosen for the final eight of the makeover comp, come in tomorrow for an interview.
So I go in for an interview, kids in tow as Andre was working. Here I find out this ‘little makeover’ is actually something really huge – followed around by TV cameras, 6 weeks of being made to look beautiful, new glasses, gym work, followed by a Gala charity dinner Big Reveal – huge!!!
So to get to the point – I won!! Gosh damn it I WON! More FM rang me up interviewed me on the radio this morning to tell me I am one of the final four. ARGHHH!!! Thank goodness no one could see me I was shaking like some kind of druggie! Andre is super excited for me – though he keeps asking if I am going to get new boobs! ROFL!!!

I am stoked that the charity is for the “Look Good, Feel Good” foundation. I have had so many people in my life at the moment diganosed with cancer it will be so good to try and give something back to a wonderful cause.

I am so excitied, very nervous & kinda freaked out. I am so truley freaked out. I have struggled since my girls were born with the way I feel about myself. I don’t like the way I look. In fact I battle with myself often on a daily basis. People tell me I am beautiful I hear them but I don’t believe them. My husband tells me it all the time but I don’t even believe him. I truely hope that this experience is something that has been sent to me to help me get over this struggle. To make peace with myself and to find myself beautiful once again.

9 responses »

  1. oh wow Julie, congrats, what an awseome thing to win!!! You deserve it.

    Reply
  2. Wow! THat is awesome!

    Reply
  3. pinches you and finally she updates her blog. You deserve this Julie and I believe that this will be the start of some big esteem changes for you. Right behind you cheering you on!!

    Reply
  4. Just read this on the SE forum … HUGE congrats!! What an amazing opportunity for you. Can’t wait to see pics of before and after! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Just read this on Janine’s blog and now on yours.

    How exciting! Really, really cool! You enjoy every moment of it, Julie. As a mum you deserve every bit of pampering ten fold.

    Can’t wait to see the pictures. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Congrats Julie! You deserve this, so just sit back and enjoy! Look forward to seeing pics of you after the reveal!

    Reply
  7. Just visiting via Janines blog how exciting for you . Can’t wait to see the pictures too.

    Reply
  8. Beverley Warwick

    So, so happy for you! Congratulations and you do realise we want to be kept up to date and informed on every bit of the process … please.

    Reply
  9. How exciting for you Julie. Can’t wait to see the photos. Just enjoy the whole experience.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

