RSS Feed

So I’m getting harrased…

lol – Yes I know it has been far too long since I updated the blog but things have just gotten in the way. Very important things I tell you … ummm like scrapping, reading fantastic books, hanging out at beaches/parks/playgrounds, eating (well we won’t go there ’cause that is just doing my head in at the moment.)

 Anyways, I hope that everyone had a fantastic Christmas and New Years. Both were pretty quiet for us. Andre’s mum came over from South Africa and was here with us for the month of December which was great. So she was here with us for Christmas Day and Andre’s brother & SIL came down from Gisborne which was cool. Then New Years eve Andre worked until 11pm so I just scrapped until he came home & then we had a couple of drinks & watched some nonsense on TV..lol

What else can I share?? I got a fantabulous new camera for Xmas. A panasonic FZ8 – much fancier than the old sony point & shoot number. Sill have heaps to learn about it but its just awesome. So on that note I will leave you with some of my favourite photos from the last little while.

 copy-of-p10000621.jpg

Jamie & Tiana waiting at the top of the flying fox at Dolamore Park.

OK, so that’e the only one you are going to get. For some reason the photos are the wrong way round?!?! They look OK in my photo programme but when I put them here they are wrong. Strange. Any ideas? Ohhh now wordpress has cut the side of the photo off too. I give up!

4 responses »

  1. Nice to read an update from you – but of course you are forgiven for neglecting the blog in favour of holiday & summer activities! 🙂

    Lucky you, getting a new camera! I WISH Santa had delivered one to my house!

    Reply
  2. Great photo of the girls. Looks like you are doing very well with that new camera.

    Reply
  3. great photo. So cool you got a new camera, happy shooting!

    Reply
  4. Welcome back to the land of blogging … good to catch up a little on what you have been doing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

